“One More Try” is a dance pop song off of Zhang Liyin’s first album, I Will. The song was part of her album promotion cycle in 2008. She also performed it at a SMTOWN concert held in Bangkok during February 2009.

The lyrics to “One More Try” were co-written by Zhang Liyin herself, and the song was promoted as encouragement song for the 2008 Beijing Olympics.

“The Left Shore of Happiness” (幸福的左岸) is the Chinese adaptation of the Korean original called “Lovers” (연인이여). Both are sung by Zhang Liyin. The Korean original was released on the soundtrack for Korean drama, Oh Lovers, back in 2007.

The Chinese version was released on February 27, 2008 as part of Zhang Liyin’s first Chinese album, I Will.

“Lovers” (연인이여) was originally released on the soundtrack for Korean drama, Oh Lovers, back in 2007. It was then adapted into Chinese for Zhang Liyin’s first Chinese album, I Will, with a new name “The Left Shore of Happiness” (幸福的左岸).

The Korean song was then re-released for Liyin’s I Will album as part of the Korean album edition.

This post refers to the original Korean version only.

“Y (Why…)” was released on September 8th, 2006 as part of Zhang Liyin’s debut single. It received two different music videos: The original featuring Liyin singing on a stage, and a second that was released early 2007 to collide with her promotion activities of the song. The second video documented Liyin’s promotional activities of her single “Timeless” with then TVXQ member, Xiah Junsu. Both videos were in Korean.

As part of Liyin’s debut single “Timeless, “Y (Why…)” was released on both the Korean and ‘Asia Special’ single editions. The Korean edition of the single listed the Korean version of “Y (Why…)” only, while the ‘Asia Special’ edition listed both Korean and Mandarin versions.

Started from the bottom, and now we’re here!

“Timeless” is Zhang Liyin’s debut single. Released online on September 8, 2006 – Liyin made her official on-stage debut on the 9th – the song is a cover of a Kelly Clarkson song and features former TVXQ member, Xiah Junsu. It was a highly successful debut, garnering her the Best Newcomer award at MKMF – now called MAMA – in 2006. The song was promoted throughout autumn 2006 and was performed during the 2007 SMTOWN concerts, but after 2007, it was not performed live again. Its last known live performance occurred on December 2, 2007, at the Cyworld Wing of Happiness charity concert in Shanghai.

The “Timeless” music videos star three main leads: Super Junior’s Choi Siwon, actress Lee Yeonhee, and former Super Junior member Han Geng. These three entertainers would later on act in Liyin’s “I Will” and “The Left Shore of Happiness” music video series. Although “Timeless” is more well-known for its Korean version and Korean music videos, the Chinese version was released on the single’s ‘Asia Special Edition’ in 2007. The Chinese music videos, featuring unseen video clips of Liyin and Junsu singing in Mandarin, were released alongside Liyin’s I Will album release.