It was announced across various Korean news outlets today that Zhang Liyin will be joining her SM Entertainment labelmates in the second version of the project group, SM The Ballad.

The group will consist of 8 members: TVXQ’s Changmin, f(x)’s Krystal, Super Junior-M’s Zhou Mi, Super Junior’s Yesung, SNSD’s Taeyeon, SHINee’s Jonghyun, Zhang Liyin, and EXO’s Chen. The title track “Breathe” will have 3 versions: One in Korean (performed by Jonghyun and Taeyeon), one in Chinese (performed by Chen and Zhang Liyin) and one in Japanese (performed by Changmin and Krystal).

The full track listing for the album is as follows:

  1. “Dear…” (Intro)
  2. “숨소리 (Breath)” (Taeyeon & Jonghyun)
  3. “내 욕심이 많았다 (Blind)” (Yesung Solo)
  4. “Set Me Free” (Taeyeon Solo)
  5. “하루 (A Day Without You)” (Jonghyun & Chen)
  6. “좋았던 건, 아팠던 건 (When I Was… When U Were…)” (Krystal & Chen)
  7. “Breath” (Japanese Version) (Max Changmin & Krystal)
  8. “僕のせいだよ (Blind)” (Japanese Version) (Yesung Solo)
  9. “呼吸 (Breath)” (Chinese Version) (Chen & Zhang Liyin)
  10. “太贪心 (Blind)” (Chinese Version) (Zhou Mi Solo)

In addition to the SM The Ballad mini-album, SM Entertainment released a Chinese version of “Set Me Free” exclusively for Chinese audiences. This version is sung by Zhang Liyin, and was released digitally on Baidu.


Wendy has been a fan of Zhang Liyin since 2007, when she was introduced to "Timeless" by a friend. Since then, she has led and organized activities for Zhang Liyin fans all over the world. Aside from Zhang Liyin, she is also an avid fan of Rachel McAdams, Matthias Schoenaerts, Real Madrid, and Toronto FC.

Leave a reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.